Immigrating to Iceland

Due to international agreements, for instance between the Nordic countries and member states of the EEA and EFTA agreements, there are different rules depending on the country of citizenship.

Choose a category =>
europe  europe-ees 

Information for citizens of:

N-America, S-America, Africa,
Asia, Oceania and those European states that are not member states of EEA/EFTA

Information for citizens of:

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark,
Estonia, Finland, France,
Greece, the Netherlands, Ireland,
Italy, Croatia, Cyprus, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Portugal, Poland, Romania, Spain, Slovakia, Slovenia,  the United Kingdom,
Sweden, Czech Republic, Hungary,
Germany and Switzerland